The Hillary Clinton I Know, and the Kind, Caring Woman Some Refuse to See . . .

hillary-collage

Admittedly, I’ve never actually met Hillary Clinton, though I have watched a few dozen of her speeches over the years and  actually attended one in person.  I have probably read another two dozen articles or books about her life and work.  I have followed her career and admired her work and her commitment to people –particularly to children and women–ever since her husband was running for President back in 1991.  I was 25 years younger then–a relatively youthful man of 40–and I saw and continue to see a strong, determined, brilliant woman whose words and acts truly reveal both a true compassion for others as well as a burning passion for making people’s lives better!  Over all these  years, this is a woman whom I feel I really know –and respect and admire.

I don’t look at Hillary with blinders on; I am fully aware of all the attacks that regularly and routinely have come from nearly everyone on the right, far too many on the left, and from many average middle-of-the-road Americans.  In many cases, I could debate each of those arguments, and successfully refute many of the points that are routinely and incorrectly made, but that is not my point here.  My purpose in this blog post, is to show you the Hillary Clinton I have always known.  When my friends (and occasionally relatives) ask me why I support Hillary, when they routinely excoriate her for Benghazi or her email servers or for any number of other offenses, I get frustrated that they simply refuse to acknowledge all the good that she has done for others.  They refuse to accept that her life’s work has been focused on helping the poor, helping the sick, helping those who live in the shadows of our society, helping those who experience prejudice and discrimination, those who–even in 2016–are not treated always equally within the home or within our nation.

I am hopeful that people of all political points of view will take seven minutes of their lives watch the fascinating video to which I LINK below.  It shows just 8 to 10 brief stories out of literally thousand of times when Hillary has listened to the problems of average Americans and has done her best to help.  It shows why I and millions and millions of other Americans strongly support Hillary Clinton for  President of the United States.

Hillary Clinton’s Commitment to Women and Children

 

Leave a comment

Filed under News, Politics, World

Leave a Reply

